Tourism awards 34 blue flags to the distinguished beaches and ports of the Region of Murcia

Tourism awards 34 blue flags to the distinguished beaches and ports of the Region of Murcia
The beaches of El Portús, Las Salinas and Torre Derribada receive their first awards this summer.

The acting Minister of the Presidency, Tourism, Culture, Youth, Sports and Spokesmanship, Marcos Ortuño, presided over the ceremony to present blue flags to the beaches and marinas of the Region of Murcia on Wednesday, certifying the quality of the bathing water, compliance with environmental regulations and the safety of users.

A total of 28 beaches and six ports have been awarded, in the framework of an event which has also been attended by the national president of the Association of Environmental Education and Consumer (Adeac), José Palacios, as reported by sources of the Community in a press release.

Representatives of the municipalities that will exhibit these distinctions this summer have attended the event, which took place in Cala de Calnegre de Lorca, whose beach revalidates for the seventh consecutive year the distinction. Meanwhile, the beaches of El Portús, in Cartagena, and Las Salinas and Torre Derribada, in San Pedro del Pinatar, will display the blue clapperboard for the first time.

The councillor highlighted “this essential commitment to promote the quality of the Costa Cálida and the excellence of the services we offer with the highest standards of quality and safety to the travellers who visit us, maintaining the beaches and marinas in an optimum state”.

Águilas leads the number of blue flags for beaches in the Region, after Calarreona, La Carolina, La Casica Verde, La Colonia, La Higuerica, Las Delicias, Levante, Matalentisco and Poniente once again obtained this distinction.

For its part, Cartagena has seven award-winning beaches, those that revalidate this recognition, Cala Cortina, Isla Plana, La Azohía-El Cuartel, Levante-Cabo de Palos, San Ginés and La Chapineta, and the one that joins this year, El Portús.

Mazarrón has five flags on the beaches of Rihuete, Bahía, Nares, Grande-Castellar and El Mojón; while San Pedro del Pinatar maintains the blue flag for the beach of El Mojón and wins those corresponding to La Torre Derribada and Las Salinas. This municipality also revalidated the Las Salinas Centre as a Blue Centre.

Lorca is positioned with a blue flag for Calnegre cove. San Javier maintains the distinctions for the beaches of La Ensenada del Esparto and El Pedrucho and shares with Cartagena the blue flag for the beach of Banco del Tabal-Calnegre.

In addition to these, there are six distinctions for regional marinas: Club Náutico de Águilas, Club de Regatas de Mazarrón, Marina Salinas (San Pedro del Pinatar), Real Club de Regatas de Cartagena, Yacht Port Cartagena and the Juan Montiel marina in Águilas.

Resize text-+=

By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. /Si continúas usando este sitio, aceptas el uso de cookies. Más información

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best possible browsing experience. By continuing to use this website without changing your cookie settings or by clicking "Accept", you consent to this. Los ajustes de cookies en esta web están configurados para «permitir las cookies» y ofrecerte la mejor experiencia de navegación posible. Si sigues usando esta web sin cambiar tus ajustes de cookies o haces clic en «Aceptar», estarás dando tu consentimiento a esto.